What is a D Visa in Norway

Visa Norway

German citizens and citizens of the following countries can enter the country without a special permit and stay there for up to 90 days or pursue an activity: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Germany and Austria (Schengen countries), as well as Great Britain, Lichtenstein and Switzerland (other EU / EFTA countries )

Entry requirements Passport or identity card (at least 3 months remaining validity on departure).

For a longer stay, a residence permit must be applied for from the Norwegian police no later than 2 weeks after entry. For more information, please contact the embassy in Berlin or the Norwegian Central Office for Foreigners UDI.

You have to apply for your visa for Norway personally, so unfortunately we cannot help you with obtaining a visa!

Non-German citizens who require a visa must apply for the visa in person at the embassy or the representation responsible for them. Information, final and binding information on the entry requirements can only be given by the Embassy of Norway.

Important information

We are an independent visa service and do not belong to any authority, embassy or other public institution. Depending on the type of visa, the consulates charge visa fees (from 20 euros). In addition, there are service fees (from 29.16 euros) for our service. It is of course possible to apply for the visa directly at the embassy or consulate.

Interesting links


Public holiday May 17th (national holiday)

Kingdom of Norway

Continent Europe

Area 385,199 km2

Population 4,985,900

Capital Oslo

Form of government Kingdom

Time zone CET

Currency Norwegian krone

Telephone code +47